I AM the answer to life’s questions Hebrews 3:1-6

Answers to life’s questions

There are so many religions in the world today with each possessing a book of some sort.  I

Are there no right answers?

have been asked why I choose the Bible.  Because it has the answers to why this world is the way it is for one, how it was made to be perfect and yet why there is so much grief and misery in it now.  A quote from Morgan Freeman on “Through the Wormhole” he says that “answers are terminus” meaning there should be no answers, just questions.  To say that I have an answer to life’s questions ends discussions and is as others have put it, arrogant.  I guess they are saying that it is supposed to be some sort of virtue to not give answers to people, to let them figure things out on their own.  To which I say that is a lie from Hell.  Only Satan, who is the “Father of lies”, wants you to stumble around in the dark looking for a match–“always seeking but never attaining to the truth”, when right before our eyes there is a beacon of hope in Jesus.  Jesus is the light of the world.  He is the only one who has all the answers to life’s questions.  And being Devine, either in this life or eternity to come, we will never get to the end of learning about him.  AMEN. 

Jesus Greater Than any prophet

3  Therefore, holy brothers, who share in the heavenly calling, fix your thoughts on Jesus, the apostle and high priest whom we confess. 2 He was faithful to the one who appointed him, just as Moses was faithful in all God’s house. 3 Jesus has been found worthy of greater honor than Moses, just as the builder of a house has greater honor than the house itself. 4 For every house is built by someone, but God is the builder of everything. 5 Moses was faithful as a servant in all God’s house, testifying to what would be said in the future. 6 But Christ is faithful as a son over God’s house. And we are his house, if we hold on to our courage and the hope of which we boast.

 Who are you Lord? 

I AM the God who calls you from before the foundations of the earth and out of among all the nations to build you into my holy house.  Moses established the groundwork, but I AM the foundation and chief cornerstone upon which all must be built.  I gave Moses the plans for a transitory tabernacle and subsequently I changed it to a house out of stone and wood.  But through Jesus I am making a permanent house not built with hands and material things but hearts, minds and spirits.  Through Moses I gave the blueprints, but through Jesus I am building the actual house, my church in which I will dwell and which will last for eternity.  Men put so much credence in a building, mosque, church, temple, but I desire the hearts of men to live in. 

 I AM Jesus.  I AM the author and perfecter of your faith. I AM the great high priest who paid for you sins with my blood.  I AM the great apostle who gives you the very words of God and answer your questions of life.  “Why are you here?”  “Where will you go when you die?”   I AM the great I AM who used that name in the burning bush to Moses.  I AM the same God who used that name when I walked this earth to the mortification of the Pharisees who tried to stone me for it.  There is salvation in no other name given among men besides mine.  Thus I AM not like any other religious prophet in the world today, my tomb lays empty, because I AM life.  I AM greater than even the Jewish prophet Moses whom Israel clings to so vehemently.   No other prophet can offer what I offer – not even Moses.  All other prophets are cheap copy cats.  I AM worthy of greater honor than all because I AM the original and authentic author of salvation.  I AM preparing my church to be my bride to reign with me forever, among whom I invite you to join if you would.  I AM the giver of hope because knowing how things will turn out gives hope. 

Jesus is truth incarnate

 

Jesus is the answers to life.

I love the statement “Jesus was found to have greater honor than Moses”.  Jesus is not just a prophet and thus equal to the likes of Buddha, Confucius, Mohammad, or even Moses.  He is truth incarnate.  He is the giver of life.  He is our creator and came to die for us to redeem us from our wicked state.  He made it so that the truth is out there…to be discovered by us.  But the truth to eternal life in Christ can only be revealed to you by God’s Holy Spirit through the revealed word of God – the Bible.  Satan will throw everything he can in your path to side track you into falling for one of his godless tar pits of religion, philosophy or evolution.  But if you would let him, God will show you the way to his Son.  It takes humility to admit you need truth, and that it must be given to you.  Jesus is our great high priest.  He represents God to us and us to Him.  Please come to him for the answers of life.

Answers give hope

Answers are not terminus in that they stop discussion.  They are terminus in that they stop confusion and lostness.  Answers give hope.  They promote correct discussion to foster confidence.  Having the right answers will prevent depression and suicide.  The more you know about the important answers, the more you can help others.  “Where there is no vision people perish”, right answers provide direction and vision.  Promoting questions without answers only encourages the blind leading the blind.  Jesus was faithful to his Father in doing the work of saving mankind.  We need to be faithful in holding fast to that hope which he has shown us.  And we need to be faithful in passing it along to others.

More to come,

Steve

About strostrud

Missionary with New Tribes Mission since 1989
This entry was posted in The book of Hebrews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

