I AM the God of life -I guarantee it. 2 Tim 1:1

Guarantees; how many products were bought this year based on the promise that any

He is our life

problems would be taken care of?  My wife bought a service agreement promising that any repairs of her Mac computer would be repaired for free, and has used it three times before it expired.  Cars are purchased by promise of extended warranties. Some girls give their affections to their boyfriends upon receiving “promise rings”.  Muslim extremists blow themselves up because of the promise of paradise.  Promises, especially written ones are strong incentives into action. 

Human promises tend to let us down on occasion, crossed fingers, forgotten vows, loop holes in contracts, changing our minds, and promises by politicians particularly teaches us to be untrusting by nature.  Sayings like, “Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice shame on me” reveal our gullibility. Our tendency to be self reliant is so that we protect ourselves.

Evolutionists and atheists claim that there is nothing beyond the grave; they give you no promises just theories and tell us we are fools to trust religion as blind faith.  But I am here to tell you that God’s Word begs to differ.  He says I AM here trust me, I promise to catch you.  “The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.” 2 Peter 3:9  Let me just say that everyone is going to jump off that proverbial cliff one day in death.  But it is the atheists who are jumping blind.  We believers are jumping with the written guarantee of eternal life in Christ.

2 Tim 1:1 Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, according to the promise of life that is in Christ Jesus

Who are you Lord?

I AM the God who created life on earth, I AM the God who offers eternal life in heaven.  “I AM the Life”, “I AM the Living Water”, “I AM the bread of life”, ‘He who has the Son has life but he who does not have the Son of God does not have life”.  ‘This is eternal life that they may know You and Jesus Christ whom you have sent.” 

 I hold out to you eternal life- abundant and free.  I promise that I AM there ready to catch you – just jump.  I spoke all things into existence, thus is the power of my word, and I personally give my word to you today as I have for the last 6,000 years that if you trust me, you will not be put to shame, you will not be disappointed.  “Your life is hidden with Christ in Me”.  I impute my righteousness to you just as I have taken your sin and placed it on my Son on the cross and because of that; you have the son and eternal life.  Don’t rely on your own wisdom, strength, knowledge, rituals, and good deeds because all of these are worthless in my sight, they are as filthy rags “not by works of righteousness which you have done by my mercy I save you.” Titus 3:5.  They reek of pride and self.  I came in humility – not demanding. I was born in a manger not a palace.  I lived and ate with sinners, not with the self righteous.  I rode on a donkey, not a steed. And I died a sinner’s death for you so you won’t have to.  But I rose in POWER also by my word, so I can surly raise you too.  Trust me.

 I, the creator of the universe, the savior of the world, the lover of your soul am offering you life forever to be with me ruling the universe at my side.  I guarantee it in writing and in blood – and you can take it to the bank and cash it with my Father.  What more do you want?

How do you receive this eternal life that he holds out to you, you may ask?  How do you cash in on this free offer of eternal life?  (And I might add that it is an unlimited offer but only to your dying day).  God is guaranteeing eternal life to anyone who is tired of “trying to be good”, who realizes that they are full of sin.  Who realize that they cannot pull themselves up by their own “bootstraps”.  Who realize that God is absolute holiness, the eternal God of creation, and who will judge the living and the dead.  And who admit to him and themselves that they have nothing to offer – abject humility.  And who willingly, knowingly accept his death on the cross to pay for their sin as promised in the Bible.  There was nothing you could do to be a sinner because of Adam’s sin, (that is why you sin today).  So too there is nothing you can do to make yourself righteous -that is the work of Jesus in your stead.  You have to simply to take both of these facts by faith and trust God that they are true.  In essence salvation is simply taking God at his word in your stead and let him save you.

If you do trust him then your eternal life starts NOW.  YOU ARE NOW ETERNALLY ALIVE, just as you were eternally dead.  The rest of your life is spent growing in that knowledge of the Lord from now on throughout eternity as you know him more and more by studying the Bible.

I know, this if foolishness to you right?  but “God chose the foolish things of this world to confound the wise…” 1 Cor 1:21, 27  You can be a fool for Jesus, and live forever, or your own fool and perish in hell.  The choice is yours.

More to come,

Steve

About strostrud

Missionary with New Tribes Mission since 1989
This entry was posted in 2 Timothy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

